Accuquilt Custom Die

I’m really excited about my custom die from Accuquilt.

I need to complete 100 medical play dolls for a summer camp at Cook Children’s Hospital in Fort Worth.  They will be using the dolls at a camp for hemophilia patients this summer. 

I contacted Accuquilt and asked to have a die made to fit my Go! cutter so I wouldn’t have to draw and cut out all those dolls.  Since I don’t have the Studio cutter, the complete doll would not fit on one die.  They were able to create one that can be used by folding the fabric and placing it on the die to make a whole doll.  In about 30 minutes I had 35 of the dolls cut out.   All I need now is additional fabric to make the remaining 55.  I’m really rolling along now and hope to be finished by the middle of May.

Leave a Reply

